What’s the 411 on Nutanix Release numbers?

A question that’s often asked by existing customers relates to what exactly to the release numbers refer to? So here’s a quick and simple explanation on how Nutanix categorises their releases.

major . minor . patch . hot fix

So in the example of you’ll observe the 5.9 is the main release (including additional updates/features), with 2 patches on that release with 4 additional hotfixes applied to that code level.

Further information on the release time cycle of Nutanix software please read the previous post here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s